5. First Test in Data Arena

I spent all of Tuesday battling to learn motionbuilder and aftereffects in order to come up with a viewable 10 clip for the Wednesday tests. I feel like I worked very hard for a mediocre result. In any case there were tangible steps forward in the process towards building assests and presenting an immersive animation.

 

 

Gisele created the above animation on maya. I was impressed and would like to take this direction further.

The above is the immersive animation I created in motionbuilder and aftereffects. I set the resolution to fit the data arena and I added audio to it. Overall I was pleased with the progress I made using the two software packages. Ultimately it contributed to the overall direction of the group and it was important to see how the assets looked in the data arena.

 

Leave a Reply

