Software: Introduction to MoBu

My first experience with using Motion Builder I’ll admit has been difficult as I have limited practice working with this digital system of creating visual content. That being said, however, I find its application really engaging and I am encouraged by how even the simplest of achievements, such as emitting particles from a cube, still has fascinating aesthetic. Already I have opened up to many possibilities this software will have for my future design practices and I am excited to learn more during this course. Although Holger teaches quite fast, he demonstrates the steps clearly and Gisele and Helen, our animators, seem confident with using this software which makes me feel more comfortable with my struggles at this time. Below are images of some of the steps Holger has taken us through so far, including various experiments with moving particles, as well as plotting motion capture markers on actors and characters.

 

Leave a Reply

